Family in Desperate Need of Assistance



Last night when I was returning from the mall in Gainesville, I was talking a lady who made me aware of her and her family’s problems here in Gainesville. This family is in dire need of help to avoid an impending eviction from their apartment. She told me she is two months behind in their rent in the amount of $1500.00 I was curious enough to ask her how she came to be in this situation.

She told me that her husband was diagnosed with acute acromegaly and that this debillitating disease has kept her husband from working at his job due to the medications that he has to take. All the funds they had saved up have been exhausted. The Florida Department of Children and Families won’t assist them because they consider the father still employed.

If you can find it in your heart to donate please e-mail this blog at agreene7@gmail.com

All donations will have to be guided through Paypal. E-mail me at the above address to get Paypal address.

Above is a photo of their children.